Forum Home Forum Home > Rugby Competitions > United Rugby Championship
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Cardiff travel to Cape Town with 32-man squad
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The Lions next play Cardiff at Ellis Park on 28 November, Kickoff at 16:00 SA Time.

Cardiff travel to Cape Town with 32-man squad

 Post Reply Post Reply
Transvaal View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Joined: 30-Mar-2016
Status: Online
Points: 35060
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Transvaal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cardiff travel to Cape Town with 32-man squad
    Posted: 22-Nov-2021 at 2:13pm

Cardiff Rugby have travelled to South Africa with a 32-man squad for the upcoming United Rugby Championship matches against Emirates Lions and DHL Stormers.

An initial travelling party, including 29 players, flew to Cape Town on Saturday and were boosted by the availability of Wales internationals Kirby Myhill, Ben Thomas and Owen Lane.

Three further members of Wales’ Autumn Nations Series squad have also been selected with Rhys Carré, Shane Lewis-Hughes and Rhys Priestland arriving in Cape Town on Monday morning. 

Cardiff kick-off their trip with a clash against the Lions at Emirates Airline Park on Sunday (4pm) before returning to Cape Town to take on the Stormers at DHL Stadium on Saturday, December 4. (7.45pm).

The squad, which includes club captain Josh Turnbull contains 14 players who have been capped by Wales but James Botham who had been targeting a return to action following shoulder surgery has been ruled out with a foot injury.

Dillon Lewis, Seb Davies, Ellis Jenkins, Tomos Williams, Willis Halaholo and Josh Adams have not been included and will instead prepare for Toulouse in the Heineken Champions Cup.

Forwards: Brad Thyer, Theo Bavacqua, Corey Domachowski, Rhys Carré, Liam Belcher, Kristian Dabei, Kirby Myhill, Dmitri Arhip, Kairo Assiratti, Scott Andrews, Matthew Screech, Rory Thornton, Teddy Williams, Will Boyde, Gwilym Bradley, Josh Turnbull, James Ratti, Shane Lewis-Hughes;

Backs: Lloyd Williams, Ellis Bevan, Jamie Hill, Jarrod Evans, Rhys Priestland, Ben Thomas, Max Llewellyn, Garyn Smith, Harri Millard, Jason Harries, Aled Summerhill, Owen Lane, Hallam Amos, Matthew Morgan.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.