Forum Home Forum Home > Rugby Competitions > Schools Rugby
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SA Schools sides to clash in Wellington on Thursda
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The Lions next play Leinster at Ellis Park in the URC on 20 April 2024, kickoff is at 15:00

SA Schools sides to clash in Wellington on Thursda

 Post Reply Post Reply
Transvaal View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Joined: 30-Mar-2016
Status: Offline
Points: 39069
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Transvaal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SA Schools sides to clash in Wellington on Thursda
    Posted: 13-Jul-2023 at 10:03am

JJ Theron (SA Schools) and Imaani Pemba (SA Schools ‘A’) will captain their respective sides when the teams meet at the Boland Stadium in Wellington on Thursday afternoon, while there was also an injury-enforced change on the bench of the ‘A’ team.


The teams were named at the conclusion of the U18 Craven Week in George, with Katleho Lynch (SA Schools) and Lwazi Zangqa (SA Schools ‘A’) taking charge as coaches this week.


Abri van der Westhuizen from the Blue Bulls have been drafted onto the ‘A’ team’s bench after Jacques Botha was forced to withdraw due to injury.


The match is scheduled to kick off at 15h00 on Thursday afternoon. Players who were selected for the SA U18 Sevens team for the Commonwealth Youth Games next month, were not considered for these teams.




SA Schools:

15 JC Mars (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

14 Luyanda Kunene (Sharks, Maritzburg College)

13 Demitre Erasmus (Blue Bulls, Garsfontein)

12 Janco Purchase (Blue Bulls, Affies)

11 Jameel de Jongh (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

10 Ian van der Merwe (Free State, Grey College)

9 Haashim Pead (Western Province, Bishops)

8 JJ Theron (captain – Free State, Grey College)

7 Batho Hlekani (Eastern Province, Graeme College)

6 Divan Fuller (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

5 Ulrich van der Westhuizen (Golden Lions, Monument)

4 Jacobus Grobbelaar (Free State, Fichardt Park)

3 Jean Erasmus (Free State, Grey College)

2 Siphosethu Mnebelele (Golden Lions, KES)

1 Phiwayinkosi Kubeka (Sharks, Maritzburg College)


16 Ruan Welman (Golden Lions, Helpmekaar)

17 Lithemba Mfupi (Sharks, Glenwood)

18 Simphiwe Ngobese (Sharks, Durban High School)

19 Riley Norton (Western Province, Paul Roos Gymnasium)

20 Xola Nyali (Western Province, Wynberg)

21 Christiaan van der Westhuizen (Free State, Grey College)

22 JT Kapank (Golden Lions, Noordheuwel)

23 Kyle Smith (Western Province (Paarl Gimnasium)


SA Schools ‘A’:

15 JT Strydom (SWD, Outeniqua)

14 Scott Nel (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

13 Benito Goeda (Free State, Grey College)

12 Pieter van der Merwe (Free State, Grey College)

11 Cheswill Jooste (Golden Lions, Noordheuwel)

10 Yaqeen Ahmed (Western Province, Wynberg)

9 Brooklyn Newman (Blue Bulls, Garsfontein)

8 Aidan Norris (Western Province, Bishops)

7 Matt Romao (Boland, HTS Drostdy)

6 De Wet-Grant Fourie (Eastern Province, HTS Daniel Pienaar)

5 Zuko Poswa (Border, Selbourne)

4 Danio Botha (Western Province, Paarl Gimnasium)

3 Herman Lubbe (Western Province, Stellenberg)

2 Imaani Pemba (captain – Eastern Province, Grey High School)

1 Ranon Fouché (Free State, Grey College)


16 Christian Everitt (Sharks, Durban High School)

17 Sibabalwe Booi (Eastern Province, Ndzondelelo High School)

18 Ryan Jack (Western Province, Paul Roos Gymnasium)

19 Abri van der Westhuizen (Blue Bulls, Garsfontein)

20 Vuyo Gwiji (Sharks, Northwood)

21 Ceano Everson (Golden Lions, Monument)

22 Dominic Malgas (Eastern Province, Nico Malan)

23 Gilemo Mentoe (Western Province, Bishops)

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.